Rogue (Captain Sigs) Northwestern Ale, “Jay’s Beer Review”

In: Videos

3 Jun 2017

In this Review. I get my friend Alex to join the panel, and we review another fine beer by Rogue, while hanging out at the sportsman club.
 

25 Responses to Rogue (Captain Sigs) Northwestern Ale, “Jay’s Beer Review”

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 25th, 2010 at 1:52 pm

cool…

Avatar

dorf68

October 25th, 2010 at 2:03 pm

If I remember right i saw it in the store last year(didn’t buy it though) and it was deadlest ale back then, I’ll ask ROGUE and find out.

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 25th, 2010 at 3:00 pm

very cool… if you see him again ask him about the label controversy… and be sure to let me know…

Avatar

dorf68

October 25th, 2010 at 3:20 pm

John Maier is the lead brewer there, He’s the man that makes the magic. He brews like a homebrewer. I met him last month at the Latona pub in Seattle, he drove up with kegs intow right from the brewery in Newport, Oregon

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 25th, 2010 at 3:49 pm

you could be right…i just know i read something on it, and who knows what i read if they didn’t have it wrong…i think its still a rare beer, just not super rare. its about 7 in ny.

Avatar

dorf68

October 25th, 2010 at 4:19 pm

I thought the name thing was the other way around, oh well. I thought there were really rare to find but i’ve been call out wrong. I paid $5.99 in the Seattle area.

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 25th, 2010 at 4:46 pm

yeah alex knows his stuff. alex lives in nyc so i don’t see him that offen.

Avatar

Chad9976

October 25th, 2010 at 5:19 pm

Damn I missed this one too.

Alex seems cool. Knows his beer. We all should do a review together sometime.

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 25th, 2010 at 6:13 pm

sure. we cut the lillies all the time.

Avatar

thomast0729

October 25th, 2010 at 6:39 pm

Can you get a line in that lake without snagging?

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 25th, 2010 at 7:26 pm

hey thanks. yeah alex knows his shit. it was cool to get him to do a video. when i saw this it was the first one i ever saw. it was a tasty beer. surprised me a bit. i dont know how it is in virginia, but if you want to fish fresh water in N.Y you need a license, but salt water you do not. so thats enough reason to fish salt walter in N.Y. glad you like the video.

Avatar

slm6025

October 25th, 2010 at 8:06 pm

looks like a good place to chill out. Your buddy sounds like he knows and likes his beer. Wish i could find this one. Ive neverr even heard of it. I only fish salt water. I caught a fat puppy drum the other day. Fried the sucker up and ate him. Good review of a seemingly good beer.

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 25th, 2010 at 8:57 pm

very cool

Avatar

persianlad

October 25th, 2010 at 9:36 pm

I love the background… I just tried the Rogue Shakespeare Stout, I love that show Deadliest catch btw… Captain Sig is awesome…nice lacing, I can’t wait to try more Rogue beers…

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 25th, 2010 at 10:04 pm

who hoo 100 views

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 25th, 2010 at 11:04 pm

thanks.

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 25th, 2010 at 11:14 pm

thats the fruit i couldn’t name. yeah i thought it was a real pleasant beer. real refreashing

Avatar

Imasofat

October 25th, 2010 at 11:28 pm

We just had this on tap at our bar. It was a real treat for sure. It’s a perfect summer beer. I tasted hops and a citrusy grapefuit taste in mine. Great location for a review!

Avatar

BitterPoetMadman

October 26th, 2010 at 12:18 am

Love the location.

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 26th, 2010 at 12:20 am

thanks. i thought it flowed very well… it was a solid beer. don’t hesitate if you see it again.

Avatar

VideoBeerReviews

October 26th, 2010 at 12:35 am

Good review. I saw this in the store here in Chicago and almost bought it but I’ve been drinking enough here while on vaca that I’ll wait until I get back home to try it.

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 26th, 2010 at 1:08 am

thanks, and yes this one i will say i didnt pour it very good. the head bursted on me. i should have poured it much slower.

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 26th, 2010 at 1:53 am

no pun intented i’m sure….hahaha

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 26th, 2010 at 1:59 am

wow. you didn’t like the dead guy ale…the only one i didnt love was moms heifeweisse. my favorite is probably the chocolate stout still.

Avatar

jjrudy41

October 26th, 2010 at 2:54 am

the wedding is a two part wedding. we are going over seas t caymin islands and cozumel mexico ( and i will capture some beer reviews). so i doubt craft beer will be served then. ( about 27 freinds and family are going) but when we return we ae having a non forml reception for those that could come, and i got 2 craft beers on tap for that. dogfish 60 min ipa, and southen tier pumpking.

Comment Form

*



Categories